I’ve been busy

I’ve been a lazy blogger recently (but at least it gave me more knitting time) and I’m sure I have a few finished projects that I haven’t shared.

I’m noticing that although I continue to largely be a process knitter and have chronic Startitis that I actually seem to be finishing projects and I don’t seem to have quite so many hanging around. I’ve posted Ravelry Links for now as I am due to leave very shortly for Summer School.

Finished off:
2 Shawls (a Forest Canopy for my Mom and Cleite for my Grandmother). Both of these have been started and finished since the end of May.
1 Pair of Socks (Over the Garden Wall from the March Socktopus Sock Club)
1 Toddler Sweater for my nephew (Tulip… it was meant to be his Christmas present but luckily he is quite skinny and the pattern is easy to enlarge by adding more stripes)

Almost Finished:
2 Pairs of Socks (Outside In from Knitty, and Heart and Sole from the May/June Socktopus Sock Club)

Started
1 Shawl (Aurantium Blossom, a Mystery Shawl by Socktopus through Twitter)

These last 3 are going to Summer School with me as well as a couple Spindles to Spin. I’m not quite sure I’ve grasped that they plan to keep me busy learning to eye.

I’m a bit worried as I think I may be catching a bit of a sewing bug as well. I have made the The X Bag Pattern by Four Corners Designs in a couple prints I picked up in Calgary to take for my purse for Summer School. Although they are not actual Shibori pieces that look like them. I also designed and made myself a padded spindle bag yesterday for no particular reason at all.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’ve been busy

  1. Um I know this is way way late but I just realised I never replied to your comment regarding the paper globes. There’s a cutting file on my site but Heather Bailey has already done a tutorial.

    Making some more reminded me!

    Have a great weekend xx

Leave a Reply

