Spinning Fun

It’s been a while since I posted and I have been busy spinning this month for the Tour De Fleece group on Ravelry. I’ve also taken the Superspin 2 class offered by Diane through Socktopus and have learned loads and the talk at the Guild this month by Jan Blight on A Diagonal look at Spinning was so much more relevant than it would have been a month ago.

I still haven’t replaced the camera so here are a few things I’ve been doing:

Spinning

Spinning

Row 1 L-R 1. BFL Singles, 2. BFL Singles, 3. Two Ply, 4. Two Ply closeup
Row 2 L-R 1. Three Ply, 2. Three Ply closeup, 3. Navajo Ply, 4. Navajo Ply closeup
Row 3 L-R (All spun on the train on the way up) 1. Camel – long draw, 2. Camel closeup, 3. Cotton – spun from the seed, 4. Cotton closeup
Row 4 L-R 1. Spindlefrog Batt, 2. Batt closeup, 3. Batt closeup, 4. Knitting Goddess Roving – for future spinning

I’ve had more good new – I’ve also won a prize on Ravelry for the Tour De Fleece in the Great Random Prize Thread, can’t wait to see what my prize will be.

I’ll have to post again before the weekend as I am off to Summer School and I’ve been insanely productive on the finishing front as well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

