Back home again

Well I’m back, and after a week and a half I pretty much have caught up with work again so I should really catch up with the blog as well. It was a great holiday and a chance to relax. Unfortunately the camera didn’t turn up so I’m waiting for all the confirmations from the airline that they haven’t found it now.

Here’s a quick rundown of some of the things I got up to:

  • Got to spend time with my parents, sister, and brother
  • Played with my nephew (he’s good at sharing his food with me now – even yummy food like popsicles and lollipops)
  • Had a lovely visit with my Grandma who was also visiting
  • Stood outside a yarn shop on a Sunday morning drop spindling from 6:30am to 11am then gave up and went home because they weren’t opening until 1pm… OK I was marshalling the marathon and my post on the 10K and 5K route just happened to be outside Make One Yarn Studio
  • Saw that you can kayak Elbow falls – so maybe DH will need to come on the next holiday
  • Finally managed to see bluebirds
  • Had afternoon naps
  • Cleared out some of the boxes of stuff still in the basement
  • And finally, went to a *few* yarn and fabric shops… but more about that when I can either borrow a camera or find the really old one we have and see if it still works
Leave a comment

Filed under trips

Leave a Reply

