It’s getting warmer

It’s getting warm here and I’m nursing my sunburn from the last two weekends – strangely enough I must have been facing the same way both weekends since my right arm is much worse than the left.

I hope everyone is having sunshine to enjoy but that you are being more sensible than me and are wearing sunscreen.

I’ve also learned something new about natural dying – don’t overload the dyepot. You can see this in the cochineal below – from left to right – original dyepot, fibre int he 1st exhaust, yarn in the first exhaust, yarn in the second exhaust… The first exhaust had a lot is things in it and obviously this affected the takeup of the dye. I’ll need to remember this for the future.

Cochineal

Cochineal

Leave a comment

Filed under Dying

Leave a Reply

