Retreat Time!!!!

I think I’ve managed to pack everything I need for the retreat this weekend. I’m off to the wilds of Norfolk for the Socktopus Knitting retreat with Lucy Neatby – should be a great weekend. I’ve decided to be ensible though and am leaving my spindles here as well as the Hap Shawl. I’m on the border of the shawl and although it is still my commuting project (well I never said I was sensible) it is just too big to be lugging around for the weekend and besides it’s supposed to be a Sock retreat. I’ll take my last Sock club kit and try to make some progress… I definately won’t have them done by the next shipment since I frogged back to the toe on the first one yesterday to try 2.25mm needles this time. 2mm was just too tight.

Anyway, here’s the progress on the shawl, since I picked it back up a few weeks ago it’s going really well.
Hap Shawl Hap Shawl

And Amy – made from my fist proper handspun.
Amy

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

