Ravelympics 2008

I must be mad. On Ravelry I’ve signed up for Ravelympics 2008 so I’ll be casting on during the opening ceremonies and casting off by the closing ceremonies. I’m doing 2 events for 2 different teams with a possible 3rd event through in case I don’t go insane.

For Team A M Knitters Guild I will be knitting this lace scarf that I’ll be calling my Quantum Weather Butterfy Scarf in the Laceweight Longjump event.

For Team Socktopus I’ll be knitting this baby poncho for my nephew in the Baby Dressage Event. I’m also entered into the WIP Wrestling to hopefully finish off all the grafting and sewing in of ends on my nearly finished projects. I guess it will be a busy August.

I think I’m almost caught up with the SP12 questions as well.
What is(are) your favorite place(s) to knit? I’m not sure I can answer this, I knit pretty much anywhere. I’m actually enjoying it on the train though in the mornings because there aren’t any interruptions and I have nothing else that I should really be doing instead.

What supplies (besides yarn & needles) make the setting perfect for knitting? I’ll have to think on this one. I have my Socktopus bag to carry my stuff in, my Knittiotherapy project pouch and my Gingher scissors. I suppose the only other think I always have is dental floss (which my dentist probably wishes I would use on my teeth) becasue it works so well as lifelines and to make impromptu stitch markers when i forget to bring them.

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting, Ravelry, Ravelympics2008, Secret Swap 12

One response to “Ravelympics 2008

  1. well done for joining up in 3 events no less! I’ll just cheer from the sidelines, no time for any extra challenges at the moment!

Leave a Reply

