Topic of the Week #5: Anticipation

What kind of Spoilee are you? Are you paranoid that it’s not being sent, or lost in the post? Do you want it to arrive quickly? OR Do you enjoy the anticipation? Sitting and pondering when it will arrive… and anxiously waiting for it, close to the deadline?

I’ll have to admit I don’t really know… This is my first swap and I’m really enjoying it. I think probably a small midswap card with something small (see below) would be great with a lovely package to open later on. I definately don’t like having to wait to open packages but have learned restraint after sneaking peaks at almost all my presents one year (sorry if you’re reading this Mom) which spoiled the surprise for me.

Thank you to my spoiler. I love the fantastic card I received for my birthday (which just happened to fall in the swap) with a gorgeous pair of Addi Lace Turbos!!! I will try to post photos later in the week.

1 Comment

Filed under UK Swap

One response to “Topic of the Week #5: Anticipation

  1. SecretSwapPal2008

    I’m so glad you liked them – I almost didn’t send the needles with the card because I wasn’t sure they’d fit in the envelope. Did you get the card on the right day?

Leave a Reply

