Topic of the Week #4: Valentine’s Day

I know this isn’t knitting related, but I thought I’d ask you to share your favourite Valentine’s Day memory, or your current plans for this year. Just to share some love. 🙂

I don’t really celebrate Valentine’s Day. Going out on it is so crowded and expensive and I’m not really that bothered by roses and fancy flowers or chocolates. I’d rather have a cheery bunch of Daffodils. I think I’m actually being abandonned this year as DH may be off snowboarding if he can get a good last minute price to Banff. It also means he may be missing my birthday too.

My memory is to do with 21st Birthdays rather than Valentines day (although they are close together so maybe it counts). I was on an overseas exchange at Uni for my 21st and I got a lovely card from my Dad telling me that the nicest thing that happened to him on his 21st was that he met my Mom the next day.

 In other events I went to the Terracotta Warriors exhibition at the British Museum this week and it was great. Well worth going if you can get tickets. Its made me want to go to China to see more.

1 Comment

Filed under UK Swap

One response to “Topic of the Week #4: Valentine’s Day

  1. My favourite Valentines day memory was arriving home after a week on a narrow boat on the Grand Union canal with 8 stroppy adolescents cold, filthy and aching – to find that M. had cleaned the home, a bottle of wine in the fridge and a large and expensive bottle of bath oil waiting!

Leave a Reply

