Topic of the Week #3: Project Process

Q: What is your process when planning a project? Do you shop for yarn and then find a suitable pattern? Do you find your pattern and then go out to buy the yarn? Or are you stash-busting? If your stash is out of control, how did it get that way?

Maybe this would be a good one for me to have a think about…  I’m not sure that I really have a process. Sometimes I see the pattern and if I don’t have anything suitable raid my stash, sometimes I start with the yarn and raid Ravelry or my books to find a match.

Being in the middle of a huge spring clean I definitely need to start using a lot more of the yarn because the stash is getting a bit out of control so I think I will be trying not to buy new yarn for a while. How did it get there? Irresistable colours, saying “that might be useful some day”, bargains I should have walked by… It’s hard to say really.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, UK Swap

Leave a Reply

