Ravelry to the rescue

I’m in (well sometime last week) and I’m loving it. It’s even just come to the rescue. I’ve finished both heels on Widdershins and am looking at my calves and thinking… Dainty foot – fits fine, Not so dainty leg and calf – probably won’t fit with a straight stocking Stitch leg pattern. I’ve checked the forums and I am not alone, lots of calculations for where to put the increases, hooray!!!! Unfortunately I’m off to the hospital to get my tonsils out today and this is no longer a simple knitting project I an take along to knit while waiting for my turn since I’ve not even started measuring for all the anal-retentive math solutions.

Widdershins Heel

So I have a dilemma. Do I take the Hap shawl, which is mindless knitting mostly with only 1 pattern round out of every 6 on the border, but is very large and I really don’t want to lose/break/stain/destroy it or even worse have it get MRSA… or do I start a new project. I’m thinking a ribbed Beanie in Silk Garden would keep me sufficiently entertained this afternoon while I wait. I’ll let you know in a few days how it went and what I decided. Hopefully I’ll also have my photos back from Ally Pally by then and can put them up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Knitting, New Project, Ravelry, Socks

Leave a Reply

