Knitting in my PJs

I’m not sure that this was the most productive weekend… I didn’t even manage to get out of my PJs today. I’ve continued on the Hap Shawl and am nearly at another colour change (row 11 of the border). When I did out the camera I’ll add some photos.

I’m off the the Knitting and Stitching Show at Ally Pally next Saturday so I’ve decided to finish off a bag I started some time ago. It is in purple Silk Mountain and is based on the Lotorp Bag (in Noro Revisited Cornelia Tuttle Hamilton) I liked it better when I made it in Noro Kureyon and felted it but it is a nice bag none the less. I’ve been sewing hooks and eyes to the lining and then just need to sew in the lining. I should hopefully be able to finish it on the train tomorrow.

I’ve had my date for getting my tonsils out. It was meant to be in January but is now on October 26th.  Hopefully this will fix the Sleep Apnea and I’ll be able to get some sleep.

2 Comments

Filed under Knitting

2 responses to “Knitting in my PJs

  1. is there anything better then spending the day in your jammies (when you aren’t sick) and knitting? throw in a cup of tea and a chick flick and I’m in heaven 😀

  2. Hello my name is Benjamin. I was diagnosed with severe sleep apnea. I have been battling with my insurance company and they are not going to help me get a bipap machine because it is a pre-existing condition. I am trying to get one used online. I set up a website to try to tell my story and hopefully make enough from the ads to purchase a bipap machine. The last sleep study I went to told me that if I did not get a machine, I was headed for a heart attack in 5 years. I am 36. I appreciate anyone who makes the effort to spread the word. I would like to try to set up a way for the uninsured to get cpap and bipap machines without insurance. Thanks Very Much

Leave a Reply

