Faking Recipes – Part 1

I went to Denmark this summer with a group of Guides to the Rold07  Scout Camp  and had a fantastic time. On Sunday we have our debrief with the County so I’ll be experimenting with Danish recipes this weekend. I will be attempting Danish Apple Cake (AEBLEKAGE) which is kind of a layered apple crumble as well as Rødgrød med fløde which is a thickened red fruit sauce served with cream. I’ll be cheating and using Apple Sauce and Crumble topping for the first and using a variety of canned fruit since I couldn’t find frozen for the second. I’ll take cream and whipped cream to serve with them so hopefully they will work. I’ll post the recipes and photos if they work… If they don’t I’ll just post photos and hang my head in shame.

2 Comments

Filed under Guiding, Recipes

2 responses to “Faking Recipes – Part 1

  1. You are a brave, brave girl. I am not the worlds best cook, let alone ‘winging it’. But then you intend to serve it to others? (I mean, other then your DH, he married you, and therefore is obligated to eat it, if not like it). I am in awe. I’m sure it will be great. I will be cheering you on, and thinking of you on Saturday… 😀

  2. whereswoolly

    He’s not even getting a look in, I’ll be serving these to the Guides as well as arious leaders and county commissioners. The cake is in the oven and the berries are in the pot waiitng to come to the boil so hopefully it will work

Leave a Reply

