Quiet Weekend

I’m recovering from a quiet weekend. I’ve not managed to get much of anything done, a bit of cleaning, a bit of knitting, made some cookies, but all in all a pretty quiet weekend.DH was back late Sunday after breaking down on his way back from a Stag do in Cornwall so he didn’t get in until after 1am.
What am I working on at the moment?
Hedera– pattern by Cookie (knitty.com – Spring 2006) – I just need to graft the toes to finish these. I’ve knit these in cream Rowan 4 ply soft.
Sahara– pattern by Wendy Bernard (http://www.stitchdiva.com/) – I’ve finished the body and need to pick up the stitched for the neckline. It is in a teal wool from a friend who was moving so I don’t know what it is.
Hap Shawl– Pattern by Sharon Miller (http://www.heirloom-knitting.co.uk/) – I’m doing this as a knitalong with the Heirloom knitting mailing list and am almost halfway through the centre. It is in some lovely Danish wool called Tvinni and Tvinni Tweed
Felted Hexagon bag– adapted from the Hexagon Bag in Knit Simple (Fall 2007). I accidentally started this yesterday and it will probably bee a Christmas present. I’m making it in Noro Kureyon

1 Comment

Filed under Knitting

One response to “Quiet Weekend

  1. We would LOVE to see pictures of some/ all of it sometime. Even ‘process pictures’ and neat to look at. 😀

Leave a Reply

